Mobile Technologies in Fire and Aviation Management

Announcements

  • 2017 Fire Season GIS Specialist Webinar

    Please share with your mailing lists:
    2017 Fire Season GIS Specialist (GISS) Webinar #1
    Join us for a webinar on Feb 22, 2017 1:00 PM EST.

    Register now:
    https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7786695548941883393


    Time:
    9:00 AM Alaska
    10:00 AM Pacific
    11:00 AM Mountain
    12:00 PM Central
    1:00 PM Eastern

    Objective: To inform wildland fire incident GIS resources about the status of topics impacting the 2017 fire season.
    Overview: Sponsored by the NWCG Geospatial Subcommittee (GSC).
    Questions should be submitted via email prior to webinar or may submitted during webinar via question dialog box (attendees will be muted). Webinar will be one hour in length. Qualified GISS and GISS trainees are invited. Situation unit leaders also invited.
    Webinar will be recorded and posted to http://www.nwcg.gov/committees/geospatial-subcommittee.
    After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Latest Discussion Posts

Please login to see all eligible discussion postings

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Latest Shared Files

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Community Blogs

  • As we prepare for the 2015 western fire season and are in the midst of Rx fire in the east -- here are a few resources for mobile technology to keep in mind: 1. The Mobile Technology in Fire and Aviation Management Community website ( this one!...

    1 person recommends this.
  • Something to refer to as we gear up for fire season and training this spring. This is a year old bulletin - but it's information is a good reminder as we use our mobile devices more and more. http://oas.doi.gov/safety/library/prevent/FY2013/IAABP1301.pdf...

  • Welcome to the new site and to 2014! We will be posting our pilot projects for this coming season as soon as they are finalized. To help you prepare for fire season, we will also post an updated 'Mobile Tech Cheat Sheet' in the library....