Community Home

Announcements

  • USNG; Next Implementation Meeting, April 21, 2021, 1300 MDT

    The next USNG quarterly implementation meeting will be held on April 21, 2021, at 1300 MDT. Details on signing in to follow the week preceding the meeting.
  • USNG Quarterly Meeting: Wed. Jan 27, 12 Noon MT

    All,

    Reminder - next meeting of the USNG Implementation Work Group is this Wednesday, January 27, 2021, at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM Central Time, 12:00 PM Mountain

     

    Agenda is attached.  If you have additions or corrections please get them to me by COB on Tuesday and I’ll work into the plan.

     As a refresher, here are our goals/action items going forward from last meeting:

    • Steve, Al, Georgianna: Complete the USNG IWG admin setup items
    • Randy/SharedGeo: Complete rework of the USNG Center mapbook page
    • Randy: Complete USNG map series production instructions
    • Steve to work setup of USNG workshop event for Wisconsin Land Information Association
    • Steve, Joseph and Al to explore workability of Teams for events after January 2021 – if time permits
    • Joseph and Steve to explore opportunities to leverage Joseph wildfire efforts to promote USNG and vice versa
    • Randy to work with Ron Williams per USNG map production
    • Steve to coordinate with MN CAP to provide USNG support to GA CAP
    • SharedGeo to approach RapidSOS about providing technical support which will generate USNG coordinates automatically

     Meeting connect information can be found attached, below, and here: https://sites.google.com/a/sharedgeo.org/usng-iwg/next-meeting-info.

     Join Zoom Meeting Info:

    https://zoom.us/j/99263973255?pwd=TmQ4ZStkb3pCRDZhMWIrV1EyNkJ1dz09

    Meeting ID: 992 6397 3255

    Passcode: 688961

    One tap mobile

    +13017158592,,99263973255#,,,,*688961# US (Washington DC)

    +13126266799,,99263973255#,,,,*688961# US (Chicago)

     

    Dial by your location

            +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

            +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

            +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

            +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

            +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

            +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

    Meeting ID: 992 6397 3255

    Passcode: 688961

    Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aeCRWtY1Qx

     

Latest Shared Files

Community Blogs

  • A fast response is critical in saving property and possessions. Equally important is knowledgeable expertise of the essential steps of fire restoration and mitigation. Fire causes billions of dollars in property damage nationwide each year, but no ...